Dominate Premade Interview: 100Brøthers (100B)

by Focùs

How did you hear about Risen Esports? Why did you decide to join the premade league?

AloeveROUSÈ: I like my friends.

Strawberry Lover: To have fun, of course.

skz backpack: I want to beat all of the D3 trash in this league.

E f f x z: good fren. It’s fun beating others with your bros.

Primrøse: I heard about it from Strive. I have played in a lot of amateur tournaments before and after taking a look at this one and seeing how well organized it looked I wanted to give it a try!

Have you played on a premade team before? What were your expectations of joining up with an eight man roster?

AloeveROUSÈ: Yes, I have. Let me tell you, it was very back and forth. This is the only roster I’ve been on with no roster changes every week.

Strawberry Lover: As long as I could get along with the other 7, I don’t care who’s on my team.

skz backpack: No, I haven’t. I had no expectations. I just rolled the dice and hoped I got good teammates.

E f f x z: I’ve played on a few, OG was FT -> Fairy tail. Jk It was Follow Through. With an 8 man roster we do big things like golden glutes and swoleskeren.

Primrøse: I have played on multiple premade teams in the past. The idea of the 8-man roster always excited me because it allowed us, as a team, to explore more options and play styles that we potentially couldn’t before due to the vast skill sets of our players.

Which champ are you most excited to play this season?

AloeveROUSÈ: Swain.

Strawberry Lover: Every game I don’t play Aatrox my ping spikes.

skz backpack: I’m going to play Aatrox in every position this season. Stay tuned.

E f f x z: Irelia is hella fun but cancerous to play against at the same time 🙂

Primrøse: I’m genuinely excited to get to play some Bard! He’s always been a favorite of mine and I can’t wait to bring him out and show some people a few neat tricks and plays I can pull off with him! Seeing Aphro pick him at worlds into a Braum was a bit disheartening, but I’m confident I can make it work.

You’ve had convincing victories in both of your series so far. What do you credit your success to?

AloeveROUSÈ: me GOD.

Strawberry Lover: Teammates carrying me with my 3000 ping.

skz backpack: I played one series.

E f f x z: 12.7 KDA SUPERSTAR JG 🙂

Primrøse: Honestly, the amount of practice the guys are putting in is pretty amazing, and it’s not just the amount, but the quality of the practice. Scrims are going well and there’s always something new we can take out of them. It feels like there’s genuinely improvement every time we get together and play some games. The matches are just the culmination of the coordination and practice we put in throughout the week.

In competitive leagues, do you prefer to follow the pro meta or your own meta?

AloeveROUSÈ: Pro meta is pretty good but every now and then we like to throw in our own flavors since we’re not actually playing against the pros and we can use some champs to exploit others’ weaknesses.

Strawberry Lover: “I gifted my friend Viktor with my own RP because I wanted him to embrace the meta of Viktor top” – my feelings towards the meta in one sentence.

skz backpack: I’m playing ad Blitzcrank jungle

E f f x z: I like pro macro but fiestas are usually mechanic based and that’s the more fun thing to do 😀

Primrøse: In a lot of ways, I feel like the pro meta will always have an influence on premade competitive leagues due to it being the optimization of League of Legends gameplay. However, there are some things that can be abused at this level that wouldn’t necessarily get past a team with a full infrastructure and coaching staff, and it’s always important to be conscious of when trying something that works for us.

Image: Riot Games

Leave a comment